Topeka, KS — Momentum for Pat Roberts’ Senate bid in 2014 continued to build today as seven Wichita area state senators joined Senate President Susan Wagle and announced their endorsement of U.S. Senator Pat Roberts’ candidacy. All GOP senators from the Wichita area have endorsed Roberts. They are:
  • State Senator Steve Abrams, Arkansas City
  • State Senator Les Donovan, Wichita
  • State Senator Dan Kerschen, Garden Plain
  • State Senator Ty Masterson, Andover
  • State Senator Carolyn McGinn, Sedgwick
  • State Senator Michael O’Donnell, Wichita
  • State Senator Mike Petersen, Wichita
  • State Senator Susan Wagle, Wichita

State Senator Michael O’Donnell announced his endorsement of Pat Roberts saying, “At a time when Washington politicians are harming America's future, Kansas has the opportunity to send a proven leader to DC. Since his days as a Marine, Pat Roberts has always fought for Kansans and has never wavered from his conservative principles or the values the Founding Fathers intended our nation to maintain. Carrying the legacy of iconic Kansans like President Eisenhower, Sen. Roberts is the gold-standard of America's leaders. It's true that Kansas is small in numbers compared to many states, however, we are large in stature because we have Pat Roberts fighting for us! It's an honor to support Sen. Roberts bid for U.S. Senate because I don't have to ask if Pat Roberts is a man who will fight for Kansas and America, time-after-time his record already proves it.”

State Senator Ty Masterson, chairman of the Ways and Means Committee, expressed his support for the Roberts Campaign saying, “I count on Senator Roberts' sound voice of midwestern wisdom, intelligent reason and fiscal responsibility leading the way through the challenges of the weak economic outlook, increasing global instability, and the negative impacts of Obamacare. Kansas needs Pat Roberts now more than ever, leading the charge to protect and defend our liberties and livelihoods in these troubled times and standing in the gap between us and an ever-encroaching, intrusive, and out-of-control federal government. I'm proud to lend my voice to his campaign for U.S. Senate.”

Endorsing Roberts last month, Senator Susan Wagle, the first Wichitan and first woman elected president of the Kansas State Senate said, “Pat Roberts’ conservative leadership in the United States Senate and unwavering dedication to Kansas have proven invaluable to our nation and our state. He fights for us. He works with us. He has the respect of his colleagues in the Senate, in the state legislature and among conservatives in Kansas and across the country. I look forward to working with him over the next six years on behalf of the people of Kansas.”

?Acknowledging the endorsements of the entire Wichita delegation to the Kansas State Senate Senator Roberts said, “I want to thank the Wichita delegation for their steadfast support. These men and women are leaders in their communities, crucial defenders of Republican ideals, and dedicated servants to their constituents and the state of Kansas. I am proud to stand next to them as I continue to fight for Kansas commonsense and conservative values in my bid for U.S. Senate in 2014.”

Republicans from across the state have endorsed Roberts for Senate in 2014, including:

  • Senator Bob Dole
  • Governor Sam Brownback
  • Senator Jerry Moran
  • First District Congressman Tim Huelskamp
  • Second District Congresswoman Lynn Jenkins
  • Third District Congressman Kevin Yoder
  • Fourth District Congressman Mike Pompeo
  • Lieutenant Governor Jeff Colyer
  • Secretary of State Kris Kobach
  • Attorney General Derek Schmidt
  • State Treasurer Ron Estes
  • Kansas Senate President Susan Wagle
  • Kansas House Speaker Ray Merrick
  • State Representative Lance Kinzer, Judiciary Committee Chairman
  • The Kansas State Rifle Association and KSRA President Patricia Stoneking
  • Kansas Senate Vice President Jeff King
  • Kansas Senate Majority Leader Terry Bruce
  • Kansas Senator Pat Apple
  • Kansas Senator Jim Denning
  • Kansas Senator Julia Lynn
  • Kansas Senator Jeff Melcher
  • Kansas Senator Rob Olson
  • Kansas Senator Mary Pilcher-Cook
  • Kansas Senator Greg Smith
  • Kansas Senator Kay Wolf
  • Kansas State Senator Ralph Ostmeyer
  • State Senator Garrett Love
  • State Senator Larry Powell