Topeka, KS — Demonstrating huge momentum, widespread enthusiasm, and a broad and deep base of support, the Pat Roberts for Senate campaign today announced a major series of endorsements from the entire Johnson County Delegation to the Kansas State Senate. Joining Team Roberts are:

  • State Senator Pat Apple, Louisburg
  • State Senator Jim Denning, Overland Park
  • State Senator Julia Lynn, Olathe
  • State Senator Jeff Melcher, Leawood
  • State Senator Robert Olson, Olathe
  • State Senator Mary Pilcher-Cook, Shawnee
  • State Senator Greg Smith, Overland Park
  • State Senator Kay Wolf, Prairie Village
  • Announcing his endorsement of Pat Roberts for Senate, Senator Jim Denning said, “As businesses both large and small continue to struggle in the Obama economy, the need for pro-growth and fiscally conservative policies in Washington is greater than ever. Pat Roberts is the man we need fighting for these commonsense, conservative, pro-jobs solutions. Pat supports lower taxes, and he is always fighting to remove the boot of Obama’s regulators off the necks of Kansas job creators. I am proud to support his candidacy in 2014.”? 

State Senator Julia Lynn of Olathe who also serves as Chair of the Commerce Committee released her endorsement of Pat Roberts saying, “If we could dial up 99 other Senators with the same backbone, drive, and conservative principles as Pat Roberts, this country would be on the right track. I have seen those qualities first hand, working with Pat to help grow the Kansas economy and attract high-tech jobs to our state. Kansas is proud to have Senator Roberts represent us, and I look forward to working with my friends and neighbors on his behalf as we head into 2014.”? 

Acknowledging the endorsements Senator Roberts said, “I want to thank these important Johnson County leaders for their service to Kansas and for joining Team Roberts. I look forward to earning the support of Kansas voters and working with this incredible delegation of legislators to grow the Kansas economy and ensure a conservative Clean Sweep in 2014”. ? 

Republicans from across the state have endorsed Roberts for Senate in 2014, including:

  • Senator Bob Dole
  • Governor Sam Brownback
  • Senator Jerry Moran
  • First District Congressman Tim Huelskamp
  • Second District Congresswoman Lynn Jenkins
  • Third District Congressman Kevin Yoder
  • Fourth District Congressman Mike Pompeo
  • Lieutenant Governor Jeff Colyer
  • Secretary of State Kris Kobach
  • Attorney General Derek Schmidt
  • State Treasurer Ron Estes
  • Kansas Senate President Susan Wagle
  • Kansas House Speaker Ray Merrick
  • State Representative Lance Kinzer, Judiciary Committee Chairman
  • The Kansas State Rifle Association and KSRA President Patricia Stoneking
  • Kansas Senate Vice-President & Chairman of the Judiciary Committee Jeff King
  • Kansas Senate Majority Leader Terry Bruce