Topeka, KS — Two leaders of the Kansas Senate, Senator Jeff King, Vice-President of the Senate and Chairman of the Judiciary Committee, and Senator Terry Bruce, Senate Majority Leader, today endorsed Pat Roberts for U.S. Senate in 2014.

Endorsing U.S. Senator Pat Roberts, Sen. Jeff King of Independence said, “There are those who talk and then there are leaders who act. A true Marine, Senator Roberts’ actions on behalf of Kansans speak volumes. Pat is a leader who has proven that he has the courage to fight for Kansas and the skills to get results. I am proud to endorse his campaign for re-election and look forward to working with Senator Roberts to move Kansas forward.”

Senator Terry Bruce of Hutchinson expressed his support for Roberts stating, “Senator Roberts has proven to be a leader who follows his convictions. He has fought fiercely on behalf of Kansas farmers, the aviation industry, and most important, family values. I am proud to endorse his campaign for re-election and look forward to working with him for the future of our state. Kansans can always count on Pat Roberts.”

Roberts thanked Chairman King and Majority Leader Bruce for for their support of Team Roberts in 2014. 

“I am honored to have the support of Senator King and Senator Bruce who are making a real difference for our state,” Roberts said. “I appreciate their efforts to ensure a strong Kansas economy with job growth through lower taxes, elimination of needless regulations and dedication to our shared Kansas values. I appreciate having their support on the campaign trail and look forward to working with them on the opportunities facing our state.”

Republicans from across the state have joined the team, including:

  • Senator Bob Dole
  • Governor Sam Brownback
  • Senator Jerry Moran
  • First District Congressman Tim Huelskamp
  • Second District Congresswoman Lynn Jenkins
  • Third District Congressman Kevin Yoder
  • Fourth District Congressman Mike Pompeo
  • Lieutenant Governor Jeff Colyer
  • Secretary of State Kris Kobach
  • Attorney General Derek Schmidt
  • State Treasurer Ron Estes
  • Kansas Senate President Susan Wagle
  • Kansas House Speaker Ray Merrick,
  • State Representative Lance Kinzer, Judiciary Committee Chairman
  • The Kansas State Rifle Association and KSRA President Patricia Stoneking